Home > Doctor Who Portrait Project > 4th Doctor – once more from the top

4th Doctor – once more from the top

Sorry I haven’t had much time to work on this lately, I’ve been busy all summer working on a few charity projects IRL.

I really didn’t like how the previous attempts at this Doctor were coming out, so I’ve decided to start again, with my usual method of working from a screenshot.  Since the previous three have all been fairly happy expressions, I’ve decided to go with something a bit more serious this time:

 

After a few rounds of sketching, I’ve got my base sketch:

 

This time  I’m planning on working through chapter one of Advanced Painter Techniques by Don Seegmiller, using this drawing instead of the one from the book. Wish me luck!

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

