Home > art, Doctor Who Portrait Project > 4th Doctor – detail pass 1. Also, Perspective practice.

4th Doctor – detail pass 1. Also, Perspective practice.

Another update on the Doctor, just working on refining things.

 

 

So, in addition to  my work on Tom Baker’s Doctor, I’ve also been following along with some perspective exercises from a book titled “Perspective Drawing”. Unfortunately, the author’s name isn’t listed on the cover.

I’ve also started work on a charity/commission piece for a local community theatre group I’m a part of. They’ve requested a victorian-style portrait of a man in his 50s to use as a set piece for their production of Arsenic and Old Lace.  I’m excited to get started on that, but I’ve got to wait to see what size frame I’ll be working to fit, first.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

