Home > Doctor Who Portrait Project > 4th Doctor – prelim sketches

4th Doctor – prelim sketches

So, I’ve finally made it to the famous Fourth Doctor. This time I’ve decided to do something more original than just copy the screenshot, so to that end I’ve started off by grabbing some screenshots in different angles and analyzing them as I draw to get a feel for the form.

The idea is that I will then be able to come up with my own expression. We’ll see how well that turns out.

Sketch number one, with my notes of how far off I was when I compared it to the original:

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

