Home > art, Doctor Who Portrait Project > Doctor Who Portrait Project – 2nd Doctor, part 3

Doctor Who Portrait Project – 2nd Doctor, part 3

The painting of the  second doctor is taking shape.

Worked on blocking in the rest of the outfit. It’s getting really tedious, doing the detail work on that will be a major pain.

Did a round of detailing on the eyes and nose, which was much more fun. It’s coming along surprisingly well — no overlays to check my work, honest! I’ve always found doing hair to be fun, but Two’s hair is giving me difficulty. I just can’t get it to look right compared to the face. I had another layer of detailing on it using a more bristle-y kind of brush but I just had to get rid of it. I’ll probably end up going back to the base shade tomorrow and trying again from scratch.

Also not sure about that one eyebrow. I’ll just have to sit on it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

